COVER REVEAL: The Drumbeats Trilogy

Drumbeats

I’m delighted to be sharing the new covers for the Drumbeats trilogy by Julia Ibbotson today! The three books include Drumbeats, Walking in the Rain and Finding Jess…

Drumbeats

It’s 1965, and 18 year old Jess escapes her stifling English home for a gap year in Ghana, West Africa. But it’s a time of political turbulence across the region. Fighting to keep her young love who waits back in England, she’s thrown into the physical and emotional dangers of civil war, tragedy and the conflict of a disturbing new relationship. And why do the drumbeats haunt her dreams?

This is a rite of passage story which takes the reader hand in hand with Jess on her journey towards the complexities and mysteries of a disconcerting adult world.

This is the first novel in the acclaimed Drumbeats trilogy: Drumbeats, Walking in the Rain, Finding Jess.

For fans of Dinah Jefferies, Kate Morton, Rachel Hore, Jenny Ashcroft

Purchase Link

Walking in the Rain

Jess happily marries the love of her life. She wants to feel safe, secure and loved. But gradually it becomes clear that her beloved husband is not the man she thought him to be. 

She survived war and injury in Africa, but can she now survive the biggest challenge of her life?

This is the second novel in the acclaimed Drumbeats trilogy: Drumbeats, Walking in the Rain, Finding Jess.

For fans of Dinah Jefferies, Kate Morton, Rachel Hore, Jenny Ashcroft 

Purchase Link

Finding Jess

On the brink of losing everything, and still haunted by her past and the Ghanaian drumbeats that haunt her life, Jess feels that she can no longer trust anyone but herself. Then she’s mysteriously sent a newspaper clipping of a temporary job in Ghana. Could this be her lifeline? Can she turn back time and find herself again? And what, exactly, will she find?

Finding Jess is a passionate study of love and betrayal – and one woman’s bid to reclaim her self-belief and trust. It’s a feel-good story of a woman’s strength and spirit rising above adversity.

This is the finale of Jess’s story, the third novel in the acclaimed Drumbeats trilogy: Drumbeats, Walking in the Rain, Finding Jess.

For fans of  Dinah Jefferies, Kate Morton, Rachel Hore, Jenny Ashcroft

Purchase Link

Author Bio 

Award-winning author Julia Ibbotson herself spent an exciting time in Ghana, West Africa, teaching and nursing (like Jess in her books), and always vowed to write about the country and its past. And so, the Drumbeats Trilogy was born. She’s also fascinated by history, especially by the medieval world, and concepts of time travel, and has written haunting time-slips of romance and mystery partly set in the Anglo-Saxon period. She studied English at Keele University, England, specialising in medieval language, literature and history, and has a PhD in linguistics. She wrote her first novel at age 10, but became a school teacher, then university lecturer and researcher. Her love of writing never left her and to date she’s written 9 books, with a 10th on the way. She’s a member of the Romantic Novelists Association, Society of Authors and the Historical Novel Society.

Social Media Links 

Author website:

Facebook Author page: https://www.facebook.com/JuliaIbbotsonauthor

Twitter: @JuliaIbbotson

Pinterest page: includes boards with pics and images that inspired each book

Goodreads author page: https://www.goodreads.com/juliaibbotson

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/julia.ibbotson/

RNA (Romantic Novelists Association) website author page

Share:
3 comments so far.

3 responses to “COVER REVEAL: The Drumbeats Trilogy”

  1. Thank you for sharing in my exciting Cover Reveal Day with my newly refreshed covers, Suzy. Much appreciated.

  2. marsha57 says:

    These covers are beautiful, Suzy! I thought, perhaps, you’d designed them!

    https://marshainthemiddle.com/

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other subscribers.

Subscribe to my newsletter

* indicates required